croix

Kindnet description

What is Kindnet?

Kindnet is a new social network that stands out from the rest by two strong concepts. Like any social network, it is based on user profile creation, BUT:

  1.     The profile holder does not have the right to act on his own profile. Only people who know him and who are part of his social network (professional, family, friendly ...) have the right to post photos, and comments and therefore to build his profile.
  2.     Only positive comments are accepted. It is not a question of denigrating or insulting anyone.


Why Kindnet?

Narcissism, individualism ... in spite of means of communication which have never been so numerous, our epoch is characterized by a withdrawal into oneself, by a search for "friends", often virtual through the existing social networks.

The beautiful part is also made to the aggressive words. The anonymity of the Net allows the expression of hateful, insulting, discriminatory feelings that often take precedence over the natural discretion of more positive thoughts.

Kindnet puts the REAL human touch at the center of interpersonal relationships. It is a protected space where positive expression is possible and natural between individuals who really know each other, who frequent or meet each other.

Using Kindnet allows us to see our environment in a different light. It does not erase the violence of the world, we know it exists. The expression of our positive feelings towards each other allows us to realize that there are in the end, every day, many opportunities to rejoice and turn to others.

The other feeling that led to the creation of Kindnet is the natural need for recognition we have. We love to think of the good of us, and we love it to be expressed, and recognized.


How to use Kindnet?

The principle is extremely simple. It is about expressing a positive and simple feeling towards a person, writing a brief message, and possibly including a photo. This message, which will find its place in one of the five existing categories (friends, family, knowledge, professional, leisure) will then be published on the profile of the recipient.

If the person already has a Kindnet profile, you can easily find it in existing accounts. If this is not the case, simply enter the first name, last name and email address of the person to submit the creation of a Kindnet profile. The latter will of course have all leisure to accept, or refuse.

You will be notified of a new message posted on your profile. If, despite the good will of the author, this message does not please you, you can immediately delete it.


How was Kindnet created?

The initial idea came from Samuel Chauvier, a communication teacher in the Department of Enterprise and Government Management (GEA) at the IUT de Troyes. Enthusiastically inspired by the concept as simple as innovative, Jérôme Landré, a colleague Master of Conference in Computer Science of the Department of Multimedia and Internet was immediately associated with him. The duo quickly evolved into a trio with the participation of Pauline Rime, herself a graduate of the GEA department and an HR master, who took over the administrative back office. The two teachers decided their departments as well as the Technical Department of Communication to associate with them by allowing students to participate in the Kindnet project. Julien and Etienne (MMI) contributed greatly to the creation of Kindnet by developing the site such professionals when they were only ... 2nd year of DUT.

croix

Présentation de Kindnet

Qu’est ce que Kindnet ? 

Kindnet est un nouveau réseau social qui se distingue des autres par deux concepts forts. Comme tout réseau social, il est basé sur la création de profil des utilisateurs, MAIS :

  1. Le titulaire d’un profil n’a pas le droit d’intervenir sur son propre profil. Seules les personnes qui le connaissent et qui font partie de son réseau social (professionnel, familial, amical…) ont le droit de mettre des photos, et des commentaires et donc de construire son profil.

  2. Seuls des commentaires à tendance positive sont acceptés. Il ne s’agit en aucune façon de dénigrer ou insulter qui que ce soit.

 

Pourquoi Kindnet ?

Narcissisme, individualisme… malgré des moyens de communication qui n’ont jamais été aussi nombreux, notre époque se caractérise par un repli sur soi, par une recherche d’ « amis », souvent virtuels à travers les réseaux sociaux existants.

La part belle est également faite aux propos agressifs. L’anonymat du Net permet l’expression de sentiments haineux, injurieux, discriminants qui prennent trop souvent le pas sur la naturelle discrétion des pensées plus positives.

Kindnet remet le VRAI contact humain au centre des relations interpersonnelles. C’est un espace protégé où l’expression positive est possible et naturelle entre des individus qui se connaissent vraiment, qui se fréquentent ou qui se sont croisés.

L’utilisation de Kindnet nous permet de voir notre environnement sous un jour différent. Il n’efface pas la violence du monde, nous savons qu’elle existe. L’expression de nos sentiments positifs les uns envers les autres nous permet de nous rendre compte qu’il existe en fin de compte, chaque jour, de très nombreuses occasions de nous réjouir et de nous tourner vers les autres.

L’autre sentiment qui a conduit à la création de Kindnet est le besoin naturel de reconnaissance que nous avons. Nous aimons que l’on pense du bien de nous, et nous aimons qu’il soit exprimé, et reconnu.

 

Comment utiliser Kindnet?

Le principe est extrêmement simple. Il s’agit d’exprimer un sentiment positif et simple envers une personne, en rédigeant un bref message, et en y joignant éventuellement une photo. Ce message qui trouvera sa place dans l’une des cinq catégories existantes (amis, famille, connaissances, professionnel, loisirs) sera alors publié sur le profil du destinataire.

Si la personne a déjà un profil Kindnet, vous la trouverez facilement dans les comptes déjà existants. Si ça n’est pas le cas, il vous suffira de renseigner le prénom, le nom et l’adresse mail de la personne pour lui soumettre la création d’un profil Kindnet. Celle-ci aura bien entendu tout loisir d’accepter, ou de refuser.

Vous serez averti d’un nouveau message posté sur votre profil. Si malgré la bonne volonté de son auteur ce message ne vous plaisait pas, vous pouvez aussitôt le supprimer.

 

Comment a été créé Kindnet ?

L’idée initiale est venue de Samuel Chauvier, enseignant en Communication au sein du département Gestion des Entreprises et des Administrations (GEA) au sein de l’IUT de Troyes. Enthousiasmé par le concept aussi simple que novateur, Jérôme Landré, un collègue Maître de Conférence en informatique du département Métiers du Multimédia et de l’Internet s’est tout de suite associé à lui. Le duo a rapidement évolué en trio avec la participation de Pauline Rime, elle-même diplômée du département GEA et titulaire d’un master RH, qui s’est chargée du back office administratif. Les deux enseignants ont décidé leurs départements ainsi que le Département Technique de Communication de s’associer à eux en permettant à des étudiants de participer au projet Kindnet. Julien et Etienne (MMI) ont largement contribué à la création de Kindnet en développant le site tels des professionnels alors qu’ils n’étaient qu’en… 2ème année de DUT.